

RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20 APRIL 2021

Pursuant to Rule 704(15) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") (the "Catalist Rules"), the board of directors (the "Board") of TalkMed Group Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that at the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company that was held on 20 April 2021 by way of video-conferencing, all the resolutions set out in the Notice of AGM dated 5 April 2021, were put to vote by poll via proxy voting at the AGM and were duly passed by shareholders of the Company.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below:

(1) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM

	Total number	FOR		AGAINST	
Resolution of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	
Resolution 1: Adoption of Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements of the Company and the Group for the financial year ended 31 December 2020 together with the Auditor's Report thereon	1,203,208,099	1,203,208,099	100	0	0
Resolution 2: Approval of final one-tier tax-exempt dividend of 0.75 Singapore cent per ordinary share in respect of the financial year ended 31 December 2020	1,203,208,099	1,203,208,099	100	0	0



Total number		FOR		AGAINST	
Resolution number and details	of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 3: Approval of Directors' fees of \$\$380,000 for the financial year ending 31 December 2021 to be paid quarterly in arrears	1,203,208,099	1,203,208,099	100	0	0
Resolution 4: Re-election of Mr Lim Teong Jin George as a Director of the Company pursuant to Article 91 of the Company's Constitution	1,203,208,099	1,203,208,099	100	0	O
Resolution 5: Re-election of Mr Dan Yock Hian as a Director of the Company pursuant to Article 91 of the Company's Constitution	1,203,208,099	1,203,208,099	100	0	0
Resolution 6: Re-election of Mr Lim Jen Howe as a Director of the Company pursuant to Article 91 of the Company's Constitution	1,203,208,099	1,203,208,099	100	0	0



	Total number	FOR		AGAINST	
Resolution number and details	of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 7: Continued appointment of Mr S. Chandra Das as an Independent Director, for purposes of Rule 406(3)(d)(iii)(A) of the Catalist Rules of the SGX-ST	1,203,208,099	1,203,208,099	100	0	0
Resolution 8: Continued appointment of Mr S. Chandra Das as an Independent Director, for purposes of Rule 406(3)(d)(iii)(B) of the Catalist Rules of the SGX-ST	264,936,099	264,936,099	100	0	0
Resolution 9: Continued appointment of Mr Sitoh Yih Pin as an Independent Director, for purposes of Rule 406(3)(d)(iii)(A) of the Catalist Rules of the SGX-ST	1,203,208,099	1,203,208,099	100	0	0



Total number		FOR		AGAINST	
Resolution number and details	of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 10: Continued appointment of Mr Sitoh Yih Pin as an Independent Director, for purposes of Rule 406(3)(d)(iii)(B) of the Catalist Rules of the SGX-ST	264,936,099	264,936,099	100	0	0
Resolution 11: Continued appointment of Mr Dan Yock Hian as an Independent Director, for purposes of Rule 406(3)(d)(iii)(A) of the Catalist Rules of the SGX-ST	1,203,208,099	1,203,208,099	100	0	0
Resolution 12: Continued appointment of Mr Dan Yock Hian as an Independent Director, for purposes of Rule 406(3)(d)(iii)(B) of the Catalist Rules of the SGX-ST	264,936,099	264,936,099	100	0	0



	Total number	FOR		AGAINST	
Resolution number and details	of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 13: Re-appointment of Messrs Ernst & Young LLP as the Auditor of the Company and to authorise the Directors of the Company to fix their remuneration	1,203,208,099	1,203,208,099	100	0	0
Resolution 14: Authority to allot and issue new shares	1,203,208,099	1,203,208,099	100	0	0

(2) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s)

In compliance with Rule 406(3)(d)(iii)(B) of the Catalist Rules of the SGX-ST, the following Directors, Chief Executive Officer of the Company and their respective associates (as defined in the Catalist Rules of the SGX-ST), are required to abstain from voting on Resolutions 8, 10 and 12.

<u>Name</u>	Number of Shares
Dr Ang Peng Tiam	858,912,000
Dr Khoo Kei Siong	99,360,000
Mr S. Chandra Das	999,000

(3) Name of firm appointed as scrutineer

Finova BPO Pte. Ltd. was appointed as scrutineer for the conduct of poll at the AGM.



(4) Statement Pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules of the SGX-ST

Mr Lim Jen Howe, who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM, remains as a member of the Audit and Risk Committee.

Mr Dan Yock Hian was re-elected as a Director of the Company and his continued appointment as an Independent Director was also approved by shareholders by way of a two-tier voting process. Mr Dan will remain as a member of the Audit and Risk Committee and the Nominating Committee. The Board considers Mr Dan to be independent for purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

The continued appointment of Mr Sitoh Yih Pin as an Independent Director was approved by shareholders by way of a two-tier voting process. Mr Sitoh will remain as Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee. The Board considers Mr Sitoh to be independent for purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Lee Boon YongChief Financial Officer

20 April 2021

This announcement has been prepared by the Company and its contents have been reviewed by the Company's Sponsor, Hong Leong Finance Limited. It has not been examined or approved by the Exchange and the Exchange assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Mr Kaeson Chui, Vice President, at 16 Raffles Quay, #01-05 Hong Leong Building, Singapore 048581. Telephone number: (65) 6415 9886